How Are We Doing?

Since we first opened our doors in 1987, customer experience has remained our No. 1 priority. We are dedicated to providing top-notch service, selection and prices 365 days a year. Whether it’s your first time shopping with us or you have been a customer for a number of years, you can always expect the very best from our team. Learn more about our straightforward shopping experience here.

Poquet Auto Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sara and Mike 19 Jun 2019
We had a great experience at Poquet. Brett was kind and helpful. I was able to drive the car to show my husband while he was at work. Our kids also enjoyed the experience. Thanks so much!
5 rate
DealerRater
Badger in MN 18 Jun 2019
Poquet came recommended to me for a no hassles car buying experience. That is how it went. I went looking for an affordable SUV to replace my 14 year Saturn VUE. I found what I was looking for. As a new MN transplant, heading back to WI, John shared that the car I was purchasing was originally from ...WI -- a fun little fact. I left my WI car complete with WI plates and Bucky on the back in MN, to drive to WI my new-to-me car with temporary MN plates. As John said, a Bucky is needed on the back, which is on its way. Thanks John and Poquet for a wonderful car buying experience! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Beastly1! 18 Jun 2019
Brett helped me out and was very easy to work with. I came in on a Monday and had a new car by Wednesday - it would have been quicker if I didnt have some hoops to jump through on my end. Poquet has a great selection of vehicles and I would recommend anybody interested in a used car to visit their d...ealership in Golden Valley. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Josh durushia 18 Jun 2019
Do not expect to haggle. If you're looking for a newer vehicle that's of higher-quality, been maintained and taken care of and you don't want that initial brand new drive off the lot depreciation. Poquet is a good option consider
5 rate
DealerRater
Mr. Deets 15 Jun 2019
John Foley, my sales rep, didn't sell me a car, he helped me buy a car. I've been out of the market for 9 years so I had to drive a lot of cars to find exactly what I wanted. It took 4 visits and John never lost patience or his willing to help me get the car I wanted. Love my new Lexus! Thanks Jo...hn, I'm sure we''ll see you again, Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
CPGSLP 13 Jun 2019
Contrary to other dealers’ claims, *this* is how car buying should be! The folks at Poquet are so easy to work with. Upfront, honest and an absolute pleasure!
5 rate
DealerRater
plsmith3214 11 Jun 2019
My wife was looking for a very specific car. Price point,year,color,engine,condition,options and one owner. We had been searching for several months casually, 6 weeks at rapid pace. Poquet advertised they had “the car” arriving in a week. We were able to hold the car, subject to our satisfactory... review, provided we were 95% sure we were to purchase it. Since I had been researching hard, I knew exactly what the cars cost was to be. Paquet had it right on the money, they made some $(as any business should) and I was good with the price. They placed 4 new tires on the vehicle @ my request (25,000 miles, low profile tires, I knew would be 70% used up. One snag- 2 days after purchase, I noticed when they(most likely them) buffed the car, leaned a bit hard & removed clear coat from a small area. Also I noticed some overspray right front. I returned to Paquet, the salesperson and a manager appeared visibly upset that now my car was not perfect. The overspray was not an accident repair, just some deep scratches, as they sell only accident free vehicles. I’m bringing the car in, they are to clay bar the front of vehicle(very time consuming) and paint the rear door on their dime. They actually want you to be totally satisfied! —Rare these days. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Best car experience 10 Jun 2019
Best experience I have ever had buying a car. No pressure, best staff. I would highly recommend! I'll be back when I need another vehicle.
5 rate
DealerRater
guitarplayer3121 29 May 2019
From the test drive to the purchasing. Everything was fast and stress free. Didn't feel pressured at anytime. Honestly, the best car buying experience I've ever had!
5 rate
DealerRater
BMW Buyer 28 May 2019
Solid, no haggle business model with excellent Customer Service and good follow up. The team was knowledgeable and ready to help wherever possible. No pressure.
5 rate
DealerRater