How Are We Doing?

Since we first opened our doors in 1987, customer experience has remained our No. 1 priority. We are dedicated to providing top-notch service, selection and prices 365 days a year. Whether it’s your first time shopping with us or you have been a customer for a number of years, you can always expect the very best from our team. Learn more about our straightforward shopping experience here.

Poquet Auto Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jonathan Palmer 05 Apr 2019
When last we left our hero, his car was totaled from two consecutive car accidents in a month. He needed transportation. He needed quality. He needed heroes...and Poquet showed up in the nick of time! I cannot say enough good things about the phenomenal team over at Poquet. This is my second car fro...m them and they always do an amazing job. Their team is low pressure and high quality. They don’t try to up-sell you, but rather help you find the vehicle that fits with you. John Foley worked through their inventory to match my needs and give me a straight analysis on what the car do for me. Dave Martin is unmatched in his ability to find the best financing available to meet your budget even when your credit is not pristine, with no judgment whatsoever. John and Dave went above and beyond in helping me to obtain a duplicate title and lien release for my totaled car, saving me weeks of time. And Sarah Johnson epitomizes customer service and quality. She helped me wrap up all the details, is the friendliness person on the planet and even got my vanity license plates transferred so i could keep them (AVENGER). She is a quality ambassador for Poquet and makes the entire experience a pleasure. I highly recommend Poquet and take all of my auto business there. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jenny P 04 Apr 2019
Working with Poquet Auto was the smoothest experience I’ve ever had when buying a car. I worked with John D, who helped me through test driving several models and offered helpful information along the way to help me make my decision. When I was ready to purchase, it was a really quick process to f...ill out the financing paperwork on an iPad. I was short on time, and would have had to wait for several hours to complete the process and sign my paperwork, so John let me know that I had the option to come back another day. When I returned to complete the process, it was so fast!!! I signed my paperwork, got a brief features tour of my new car from John, and was on my way within 15 minutes of arriving. I would highly recommend Poquet to anyone who is looking to buy a used car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Bev 02 Apr 2019
I had not imagined buying a vehicle could be such an easy and enjoyable experience! John D and the staff provided excellent service in every regard!
5 rate
DealerRater
Sarah66 01 Apr 2019
John D gave me excellent service. I would highly recommend buying from Poquet Auto. It was a qreat experience. I bought my last SUV from Poquet. I will go no where else!
5 rate
DealerRater
Wendy W. 01 Apr 2019
I had put off buying a new car for as long as I could because one of the most condescending interactions of my life was with with a car sales manager -- I loathed the idea of a that interaction happening again. Alas, I came to my breaking point with my car and had to act. I had heard of Poquet from ...a couple people who spoke very highly of them and read all the stellar reviews online. I sent an email inquiring about the car I wanted on a Wed. afternoon. I heard back promptly from Brett; we chatted on the phone and set up a test drive for that night; the next day I emailed Brett a few questions, which he promptly and courteously answered and went back to purchase at 2:00 p.m. I left with my new car 2 hours later! Wow!! Truly the best car buying experience ever! Everyone was extremely pleasant and the atmosphere oozes "quality." If you suffer from Car Shopping PTSD, go to Poquet...they have the cure! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Nickstill75 31 Mar 2019
This is my third car I bought from Poquet! This time I traveled from Madison,WI - I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The whole process is quick and easy
5 rate
DealerRater
Orien 30 Mar 2019
I could not have asked for a better experience. I had a general idea of what I wanted before I got to the dealership, but was given the opportunity to look at and drive several vehicles prior to making a final decision. I never felt pressured and never felt like Brett was in a hurry to move on to th...e next customer. Quick and fast visit. Highly recommend. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kate K 29 Mar 2019
John D was extremely helpful going the extra mile to find the right owner's manual and floormats for our Chevy Traverse. The car was in excellent condition and it was a relief to have no pressure , no haggling just a fair price for a low mileage pristine used car. The staff were all helpful and made... the process very easy. I will never go anywhere else again to buy a used car - they are the best. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
gplmll99 26 Mar 2019
We were looking at several different vehicles at different dealerships. All the same brand and model. John was the first to respond and the quickest to answer all of my questions. We were so impressed and didn’t even go to the other dealerships to test drive. We drove to Poquet - they had the ...vehicle all ready to test drive and made the process so painless! They were very open and honest about our trade in and never made us feel pressured. The paperwork was quick and so efficient. By far the best car buying experience we have ever had! We highly recommend Poquet Auto Sales! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
AwolinMN 26 Mar 2019
Had a great experience buying from Poquet. When I inquired on a vehicle, they had it clean and ready for a test drive without a salesman by the time I got there. Once I decided what I wanted, they made accommodations to fix some minor cosmetic damage and it only took a few days longer. The actual pu...rchasing (with outside financing) was great and I was in and out on pick up day less than fifteen minutes. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater