How Are We Doing?

Since we first opened our doors in 1987, customer experience has remained our No. 1 priority. We are dedicated to providing top-notch service, selection and prices 365 days a year. Whether it’s your first time shopping with us or you have been a customer for a number of years, you can always expect the very best from our team. Learn more about our straightforward shopping experience here.

Poquet Auto Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
av82go 26 Jul 2019
Excellent selection! No high-pressure sales. Thanks to John Doberstein for his knowledge and patient assistance! This is the 7th car we have purchased at Poquet. I would definitely recommend them.
5 rate
DealerRater
Cindy Slepica 25 Jul 2019
Staff were friendly and helpful. I have purchased a vehicle from Poquet previously. I like the way they do business. Shaun Elling is professional, respectful and customer focused.
5 rate
DealerRater
Sarah 15 Jul 2019
I worked with Dan and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. Poquet is by far the best dealership in the twin cities, they have a "no pressure" vibe that makes it easier to buy a car.
5 rate
DealerRater
GSalo 11 Jul 2019
Great vehicles and hassle free service! Truck was clean and before I picked it up they washed and waxed it and topped off with fuel!
5 rate
DealerRater
Bob 11 Jul 2019
Second time purchasing a car at Poquet in Golden Valley. This time with my son. Very happy both times. Definitely will return again. Thanks Poquet.
5 rate
DealerRater
As2019 10 Jul 2019
I had picked out a car I really liked from your online inventory, Brad met us in the lot and helped us find that exact vehicle. He was very knowledgeable about that vehicle and other comparable vehicles in that class. He was very reassuring about the value and features of the Ford Escape I chose. I ...only drove one other vehicle before confidently choosing to purchase the Escape which was my original choice. Brad helped me feel great about the purchase I was making. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Lmcelmeel 09 Jul 2019
Our experience with Shaun at Poquet was excellent! The selection was great and we were able to test drive several cars and found one to purchase the same day. Shaun made it really easy and fast which was great because our impatient kids were with us - ha! The snacks didn't hurt either ? We'll be ...back for our next vehicle purchase! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Happyshoper 09 Jul 2019
I worked with Brad and the entire experience was positive, easy and very time efficient. I will be recommending Poquet and Brad to anyone that is looking for a car!
5 rate
DealerRater
me123 05 Jul 2019
I’m grateful that a friend recommended Poquet and Shaun to me. The overall experience is nothing short of amazing. First there is never pressure to buy. You are treated with respect from the moment you walk in. I was given the opportunity to drive as many cars as I wanted the entire staff was open... to helping answer any questions I might have. I worked with Shaun and am thankful for her attention to detail. I was there on a busy Saturday and Shaun needed to juggle seeing me along with others. She never made me feel like she was in a hurry and balanced her time like a pro. My experience at Poquet overall was so positive. Everyone was helpful, positive and willing to be of assistance. I will be a repeat customer for sure! I’m loving my Audi! Thank you Shaun!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
j&jrobinson 03 Jul 2019
Outstanding customer service and a no-haggle experience. Like-new vehicles for a lot less. Will likely not buy another new car again. Poquet hand-selects each vehicle and upholds the highest quality standards. This is the second vehicle we’ve purchased from John D. and we couldn’t be happier.... We’d highly recommend Poquet and their Sales team...the best in the Minneapolis metro, hands-down! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater